Where did I go?

Dear Reader!

My apologies for not posting over the last couple of weeks.

I’m embarking on a teaching career and the final step – student teaching – has begun. As anyone who has done this before will know, it’s a busy time. For this reason, the rate of new posts at Coming of Age will be considerably lower over the next four months than it usually is.

Come December, though, I hope to have plenty of time to resume frequent posting.

Until then, browse my essays and check out the excellent blogs under the various menus to the right.

4 Responses to Where did I go?

  1. Ruedi says:

    Which level are you teaching?
    With teaching, the beginning is definitely the hardest part! Congratulations on a great choice of career, and all the best!

  2. Good luck to you. I trained as a teacher but it wasn’t for me. Hopefully it’ll be just what you’re looking for.

    I also haven’t been blogging but ironically it’s because my wife is a teacher, and during the school holidays she always finds me something more worthwhile to do, like gardening or decorating. Anything to keep me away from the computer….

  3. You’ll be sorely missed, Keith, and I hope you and your wife enjoy the school semester in your new career. I’m not especially looking forward to my daughter’s returning to middle school, but I guess we’ll get through it. Looking forward to your return when you’re able.

Leave a Reply

