The Holy Scriptures of Dogyllis

Sometimes I get rather tired of people claiming that the Bible is the inspired word of God simply because it says it is.

So, today I’m going to reveal my own holy book.

You see, last night I was inspired by the One True God, the Creator of All Things. His name is Dogyllis. He told me to write the following short scripture:

1. I am Dogyllis, the One True God, the Creator of All Things. This holy scripture comes from me, through my faithful servant Keith.

2. I command thee to be nice to each other. Get rid of all those horrible weapons.

3. Base your morality on what is best for your fellow man, not on what some fictitious god tells you is moral.

4. That is all. (Book of Dogyllis 1:1-4)

Note how the Book of Dogyllis says it is inspired by the One True God. I must therefore ask all my readers to take careful heed of what it says, and to follow its commands as closely as possible.

2 Responses to The Holy Scriptures of Dogyllis

  1. I can see the debate stirring now.

    Your God didn’t state which weapons are “bad” and is says nothing about basing morality on what’s best for women. So men are obviously superior. 🙂

    Now if I can just twist the words of other sacred text around until they fit my plan for world power…wait…has that been done already?

Leave a Reply

